YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.33 (7.47%)

4.42 - 4.79

40 people like this. Showing 50 of 26,535 comments

Apple888

Jan history repeat

3 hours ago

cgtan2020

@Dragon328, thanks for sharing on the valuation. too much spam and hardly can go thru all the spam.... Please stop the spam war!

3 hours ago

dragon328

Hong Leong research data shows that foreign funds bought a total of RM59m worth of YTL shares and RM56m worth of YTL Power shares last Friday.

Local institutions sold a total worth of RM12m worth of YTL Power shares, and retail investors sold RM35m worth of YTL and YTL Power shares.

Again retailers sold their cheap tickets to foreign funds.

3 hours ago

cgtan2020

@dragon328, can sent me the report? Thank you in advance.

3 hours ago

OnTime

get ready to rumble!

3 hours ago

I hope the share price of YTLPower will stay above 4.24.
FBMKLCI, FBMEMAS indexes have broken new highs, it confirmed that 2024 is a bull market.
Please note that the share price of Tenaga also broke new high.

The Q3 2024 result will be released in May 2024, I believe Q3 2024 will be very good.
Hopefully, the share price of YTLPower will hit 5.55 after good Q3 2024 result releases.

HLIB will revise up the target price of YTLPower after good Q3 2024 result.
Hopefully, the share price of YTLPower will cross 6.30 after good Q4 2024 result releases in August 2024.
According to Fibonacci projection, the target price will hit 161.8% at 6.80 in August 2024.
I will use this target price as a reference only.

Hopefully my prediction will come through in August 2024.
Good luck.

2 hours ago

KLV868

Good day for all YTL believers .

2 hours ago

cgtan2020

Below are the data sources, inputs and calculation used to determine the intrinsic value for YTL Power International Berhad.

KLSE:YTLPOWR Discounted Cash Flow Data Sources
Data Point Source Value
Valuation Model 2 Stage Free Cash Flow to Equity
Levered Free Cash Flow Up to 2 Analyst Estimates on Average (S&P Global) See below
Discount Rate (Cost of Equity) See below 8.6%
Perpetual Growth Rate 5-Year Average of MY Long-Term Govt Bond Rate 3.5%
An important part of a discounted cash flow is the discount rate, below we explain how it has been calculated.

Calculation of Discount Rate/ Cost of Equity for KLSE:YTLPOWR
Data Point Calculation/ Source Result
Risk-Free Rate 5-Year Average of MY Long-Term Govt Bond Rate 3.5%
Equity Risk Premium S&P Global 6.4%
Integrated Utilities Unlevered Beta ximply all St/ S&P Global 0.33
Re-levered Beta = 0.33 + [(0.66 * Unlevered beta) * (1 + (1 - tax rate) (Debt/Market Equity))]
= 0.33 + [(0.66 * 0.333) * (1 + (1 - 24.0%) (88.95%))] 0.704
Levered Beta Levered Beta limited to 0.8 to 2.0
(practical range for a stable firm) 0.8
Discount Rate/ Cost of Equity = Cost of Equity = Risk Free Rate + (Levered Beta * Equity Risk Premium)
= 3.54% + (0.800 * 6.35%) 8.62%
Discounted Cash Flow Calculation for KLSE:YTLPOWR using 2 Stage Free Cash Flow to Equity

The calculations below outline how an intrinsic value for YTL Power International Berhad is arrived at by discounting future cash flows to their present value using the 2 stage method. We use analyst's estimates of cash flows going forward 10 years for the 1st stage, the 2nd stage assumes the company grows at a stable rate into perpetuity.

KLSE:YTLPOWR DCF 1st Stage: Next 10 years cash flow forecast
Levered FCF (MYR, Millions) Source Present Value
Discounted (@ 8.62%)
2024 2,876.23 Analyst x3 2,647.97
2025 2,050.4 Analyst x1 1,737.88
2026 4,712.13 Analyst x3 3,676.95
2027 6,566.71 Analyst x1 4,717.46
2028 8,027.99 Est @ 22.25% 5,309.55
2029 9,363.78 Est @ 16.64% 5,701.54
2030 10,553.86 Est @ 12.71% 5,916.2
2031 11,604.87 Est @ 9.96% 5,989.1
2032 12,537.08 Est @ 8.03% 5,956.74
2033 13,375.2 Est @ 6.69% 5,850.63
Present value of next 10 years cash flows MYR47,504.02
KLSE:YTLPOWR DCF 2nd Stage: Terminal Value
Calculation Result
Terminal Value FCF2033 × (1 + g) ÷ (Discount Rate – g)
= MYR13,375.2 x (1 + 3.54%) ÷ (8.62% - 3.54% ) MYR272,611.85
Present Value of Terminal Value = Terminal Value ÷ (1 + r)10
MYR272,612 ÷ (1 + 8.62%)10 MYR119,246.8
KLSE:YTLPOWR Total Equity Value
Calculation Result
Total Equity Value = Present value of next 10 years cash flows + Terminal Value
= MYR47,504 + MYR119,247 MYR166,750.83
Equity Value per Share
(MYR) = Total value / Shares Outstanding
= MYR166,751 / 8,103 MYR20.58
KLSE:YTLPOWR Discount to Share Price
Calculation Result
Value per share (MYR) From above. MYR20.58
Current discount Discount to share price of MYR4.42
= (MYR20.58 - MYR4.42) / MYR20.58 78.5%

2 hours ago

ValueInvestor888

I have been calling buy when adjustment to RM 3.6 few weeks ago as power stocks will be beneficial of AI power demand surve. I think foreign funds also see this. YTLP has power and data centre, one of best stocks to bet currently.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2024-04-27/ai-boom-s-secret-winners-the-companies-expected-to-power-it?embedded-checkout=true

2 hours ago

OnTime

defensive and recession-proof too.

2 hours ago

Goldberg

AI Boom’s Secret Winners?

The Companies Expected to Power It. YTLP.s Green Green Power & Water -set to benefit

Utilities to see booming demand as more data centers go online.- YTL, TNB & Ranhill.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2024-04-27/ai-boom-s-secret-winners-the-companies-expected-to-power-it?embedded-checkout=true

2 hours ago

ValueInvestor888

today PBA also up, another stock Dragon328 like.
water stock also benefit from Data Centre, besides rate increase.
This year is dragon year...

1 hour ago

troy88

YTL group still a powerhouse stock reaching new heights!

1 hour ago

SinUlarSawa

Good Morning. Congrats to YTLP promoters.
My friend ular
This is for your usage
To enter
ular00 xxx
The last 3 digit is your HKEX you make your freer KFC last week
p/s I sign off now..supervisor

1 hour ago

SinUlarSawa

SinUlarSawa

Good Morning. Congrats to YTLP promoters.
My friend ular
This is for your usage
To enter
ular00 xxx
The last 3 digit is your HKEX you make your freer KFC last week
p/s I sign off now..supervisor

1 hour ago

It appears to me the Q3 2024 result to be released in May 2024 should be good result.
Hopefully my projected EPS = 0.42 should be achievable.
Good luck.

1 hour ago

MrFox

ValueInvestor888

today PBA also up, another stock Dragon328 like.
water stock also benefit from Data Centre, besides rate increase.
This year is dragon year...

water becomes Starbucks!!!!
haha

1 hour ago

HumptyDumpty

IT"S A CHICKEN RUN AGAIN!!

1 hour ago

UNSTOPPABLE!!!

1 hour ago

EngineeringProfit

Huat ar

1 hour ago

MrFox

When I said 4.00, people laughed!
When I said 5.50, people laughed!
No matter what TP I say, people will laugh
BUT……… remember
YTLP is REAL!!! –
U still doubt words of wisdom!!!!????

When HE COMES
ALL EYES SHALL SEE

And

ALL PEOPLE will shout
We believe THE words of wisdom!!!

haha

1 hour ago

Zhuge_Liang

EngineeringProfit is also a naysayer in this forum.
Please do not appear to avoid readers here to lose money.
You simply talk without facts.
Sad to see you here.

1 hour ago

SinUlarSawa

Felix888999 and ks55 are just JEALOUS..they dont trust you Mr Fox
They are JEALOUS of sifu and macais..Vincenzo888 is HIDING...COME OUT LAH

1 hour ago

SinUlarSawa

EngineeringProfit @ EngineeringProfit..DO NOT be a double headed snake.
Go AND JEE LAT Miss Felix pusing queen punyA ci bai
One day laught at ytlp one day say good
Your mother open leg one ah

1 hour ago

ValueInvestor888

current PE is only 11.1 @ RM 4.63
Look like foreign funds buy up to PE 15....

1 hour ago

beinvested

RM0.42 EPS X PE ratio 14/15 =?

1 hour ago

Invest_888

Those acted like experts keep on asking YTLP small shareholders to sell as soon as possible previously should apologize openly here bcs many small weak shareholders were convinced by "you", the so called experts" and sold even loss some hard earned money. "Experts" like rr88, the hard earned money were cheated by your bad hard effort.

1 hour ago

Goldberg

PE of 15 is RM6.30

1 hour ago

HumptyDumpty

After May report it's PE 9 again hehe, what if Wessex turn profit like dragon said ?

1 hour ago

beinvested

Lest we are arguing with the profits/money.

1 hour ago

MrFox

When MrFox say YTLP is real, it has to be!!!!!
Meaning you will wwss to the banks!!!!

For MrFox is the great fortune teller in Bursa!!!!!

Whispering words of wisdom!!!!

haha

1 hour ago

SinUlarSawa

EngineeringProfit is also a naysayer in this forum.
Please do not appear to avoid readers here to lose money.
Correct Correct Correct to the person who POST THE ABOVE COMMENTS.
Crows or OR AH will bring death to their families and the shares they are NEAR.
Luckily ks55 @ ks55 and his wife Felix8889999 or Pusing Queen PASSED AWAY due to too many obituaries.
HAHAHAHAAHAHHAAHHAAH

1 hour ago

beinvested

They witnessed the power of the LORD and started trembling/shivering.
But Moses asked them to relax and not to be afraid.

Is not a one to one kind of testimony by saying "God talking to me last night kind of fairytale" but the encountered was witnessed by thousands/millions from the community.

EXPDUS 20 -
18 When the people saw the thunder and lightning and heard the trumpet and saw the mountain in smoke, they trembled with fear. They stayed at a distance 19 and said to Moses, “Speak to us yourself and we will listen. But do not have God speak to us or we will die.”

20 Moses said to the people, “Do not be afraid. God has come to test you, so that the fear of God will be with you to keep you from sinning.”

21 The people remained at a distance, while Moses approached the thick darkness where God was.

1 hour ago

TanDavid88

Posted by Vincenzo888 > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Caught the despicable macai #1 !!!!
He forgotten to switch his ID before posting this dirty post!!
======================
Felix,
I am not like you using many ids to confuse readers here.
I am not like you, look so low class to argue with others.
Check with admin who is the real person.
I have only one id.
I am not a coward, I will admit if I did it.

Felix is the shameless liar here.
Telling lie about me without any proof.
I make a curse here.
Please be careful, you will knock down by car for telling lies on me.
You will not do well in your investment by continue to tell lies after lies in this forum.

Never see so mad lady barking like a mad dog everyday.
Let people attack until so bad still never feel shameful.

I will not be so low class to argue with this mad lady and shameless liar here.
I will continue to post this message if she continue to accuse me.

Felix, fxxk you, will not be kind to you now.

50 minutes ago

Huangbk72

@ TanDavid88

Pointless to explain to that Coconut Felix. He will hang the slander banner perpetually. His ego too big and unfortunately not backed by knowledge.

He did the same to me.. slandering for something happened 10 years ago

So, dont get flustered and just ignore him. Let karma punish these despicable person. He is like a cancer to this forum.

Making money is way too satisfactory than bothered by Coconut.

45 minutes ago

SinUlarSawa

Hahaha the SHAMELESS LIAR pusingqueen @ Vincenzo888 @ Felix888999 is barking up the wrong tree.
I the 5 bangkala workers was asked by Ular to TANAM Felix
fook u and you family h k leng
hahhahaah

45 minutes ago

TanDavid88

@Huangbk72,
Look at the english written, even a small boy also knows that I am not the writer.
I have clarified many times, still want to accuse me wrongly.
Felix is a mad lady and a mad dog here.

Anyone can check my posting, I never attack anyone here.
I copy some of write-up to defend my sifu because my sifu helped me to make million from KLSE.
My sifu already given me the instruction, not to attack anyone in this forum.

I interest to make million from YTLpower only.
Nothing much, I will not attack anyone here.

36 minutes ago

Huangbk72

Yes. Everyone can see syntax and sentence construction is day and night.

That Coconut Felix will ignore

He will continue slander even if you clarify 100x

His motto : Slander at Will

Just ignore

Posted by TanDavid88 > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

@Huangbk72,
Look at the english written, even a small boy also knows that I am not the writer.
I have clarified many times, still want to accuse me wrongly.
Felix is a mad lady and a mad dog here.

32 minutes ago

Never in my life, I never believe the market cap of YTL+YTLPower is > Tenaga.
The share price of YTLPower is not at its best yet.

The share price of PIE hit 30% limit up when the company announced it has secured a sizeable AI server client that will take up the entire Plant 6.
Likewise, I believe when Nvidia takes up the 100 MW of YTLPower's data center in Kulai Johor, the share price of YTLPower will skyrocket up the roof.

This phenomenon will happen at the end of 2024 or early 2025.
Good luck.

29 minutes ago

SinUlarSawa

Oh now i know...pusingqueen is also known as COCONUT FELIX..
after this don,t hand up your banner and accused the person calling you CoconutFelix.
You think you were so great "bullying" MrHuang and even copied his ID
Today you met your 5 bangkala LOVERS SEND TO YOU BY uLAR

P/S ular if you want to use this account
the pword is ular00xxx
Regards SUpervisor or LOVER OF FELIX

28 minutes ago

sultan

Generally the IP address will be captured when the user post the comment. I think the Administrator knows who is behind the comment.

26 minutes ago

MrFox

the share price of YTLPower will skyrocket up the roof.

Wow
SPURTS out to the roof!!!
What a feeling!!!!

25 minutes ago

Vincenzo888

Who posted that message? Not your ID?

Are you innocent people? See how dirty you are.

Caught the despicable macai #1 !!!!
He forgotten to switch his ID before posting this dirty post!!

TanDavid88!!!

Now very clear who is behind thus dirty posts. Who keep flag red negative commentors posts!

Posted by TanDavid88 > 20 minutes ago | Report Abuse

KarmaHITSks55Family

THE STAR ,27 APRIL 2024 ,SATURDAY;⚰️⚰️
Malaysian police launch attempted murder-suicide probe after father killed and wife, 48, critically injured by fall.

24 minutes ago

ValueInvestor888

all time high again. Hope not many are affected by fear-mongers like Ular and others.
Investors are laughing to the banks...

23 minutes ago

beinvested

RM4.78

22 minutes ago

xiaoeh

Felix
we will never know how exciting you are by doing all this meaningless boliao fighting...
but we all know you are now a laughingstock at here i3 forum...
stop la...
众人皆醒你独醉bro...

22 minutes ago

beinvested

RM4.78 all sold

21 minutes ago

Ravi Kumar

RM 5 coming!!!!

21 minutes ago

troy88

Mother and son very strong. This forum was thrashed by snakes and all kinds of fear mongering animals the past few months. Good to see them gone for a while and YTL investors are happy again..

20 minutes ago

OnTime

cowabunga great ball of fire!

15 minutes ago